ramblings of an aimless mind

Just another Wordpress.com weblog

Show me the money!!!

leave a comment »

We always get interested in the industry which is most prevalent in our surroundings. In India, it was IT and the quest to learn more and more about it seemed to be the holy grail. Since I have come to the UK, it has been finance and theres even more coverage to the issue thanks to the credit crunch which has grabbed most of the western financial-services dependent economies.

In addition to retaining a healthy interest in the techy side of life, I am quite interested in finance and business and thought I should learn a bit more about it. I have also concluded that a good way of understanding anything is to read about it and then paraphrase it and therefore I decided that I will blog about some of the financial knowledge I gain from my random (and sometimes directed) searches. Most of this knowledge is already on the net, but I will not give any links as the whole point is that I explain things in my words. I will also try to use mathematics as much as possible to illustrate the advantage/disadvantage and the mechanisms involved. Being a finance novice, I would appreciate any inputs from more knowledgeable people than me.

Now let me write the first article!

Written by clueso

April 23, 2008 at 11:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

