ramblings of an aimless mind

Just another Wordpress.com weblog

Read my lips….no more exams!!

leave a comment »

Well the original saying was actually “no more taxes” but I dont think George Bush Snr. would sue me for plagiarism.

 The point is that today I finished the last of my exams for the MSc which I am currently in pursuit of. For the umpteenth time in  my life I find myself in a post exam void, where one seems to have nothing to do and all day to do it. Today was spent in watching 4 episodes of Friends and 6 episodes of “That 70s show” and clearing out my drawers of all the scrap paper that I have been collecting over the last few months. Tomorrow I shall probably start on some of the projects which I orginally decided to do at the end of the testing times.

 1. try to figure out how to customise my blog a little. I am still grappling with adding a blogroll to this theme.

2. find out who owns the Mercedes SLK200 that I always see parked outside our department. If its a prof, then I am willing to give a career in academia a thought.

3. Maybe read a book. been a long time

 4. something else.

 Sure cant think of anything else. maybe as I find things to do I will expand the list.

for now, I am gonna sleep 🙂

Written by clueso

June 2, 2007 at 9:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

